Tags

, , ,

You are what you do.

It sounds perfectly obvious, but sometimes I need to be reminded.  Over the summer I read Game of Thrones.  One of the favourite refrains is, “Words are wind.” We all talk about (or in my case, think about) what we WANT to do, and who we want to be, but do our actions match?

The realization came to me in August.  I had come across an individual who offered services as a life coach.  Ahh, I said, maybe she can help me get out of my rut.

I am busy doing a lot of things but in the end I only generate another long to do list for the next day.  There is no satisfaction in it.

I knew what needed to change: getting up in the morning to write, exercising and eating properly and improving control of my finances.  All of them hard things, big things to add to busy days.  And I just wasn’t getting around to them.

My little epiphany was that I didn’t need someone else to make me feel better.  I just needed to carve out the time to do some of the things that reflect who I want to be.  Just so you know, I’m working on the eating better thing and as for the finances, that’s still in a work in progress.

Alternate power sources in Wales
