Tags

, , ,

One of the hardest things for me is to press send.  It means releasing something of myself into the world.

There are the big ones of course, like when we deliver a film project to a broadcaster, especially in the early stages when we’re still grappling with the vision.  Or standing up to give a speech, even to a friendly crowd.

For me, the small things can loom even larger, when I need to ask for help or admit a mistake.  As I poke at this one I realize that it is because doing those things contradict the image of myself I like others to see.

I’ve wanted to write for a long time, but didn’t think I was very good and if I did, what would I say?  I read all the advice.  JUST start.  CONNECT with people. FOLLOW your passion.  The challenge is I am a life generalist.  I’m a parent.  I relish history.  I run a business.  I love to understand how people’s brains work and how it manifests in our lives.  Where to start, and more importantly, where to end?

So, what I offer you are Life Ops and Life Obs.  My Life Operations as the things I do, and Life Observations, which are the ways I see.

Carpe Diem - Measuring Time in Carcassonne

It should be an eclectic mix with a little more commentary with my usual curating of books, articles and images.

I’m pressing send now, hope you enjoy it!

